Search

Evensong to Celebrate Boles, Church Musicians

On May 1, at 4 p.m. Eastern/3 p.m. Central, the Episcopal Church of All Saints will hold an evensong to celebrate the ministry of Frank Boles, who is retiring after 43 years, and the ministry of all church musicians. A North Carolina themed reception will follow the service.

Neighborhood Economics: Catalytic Capital at a Local Level

From May 3-6, the Diocese of Indianapolis will host Neighborhood Economics: Catalytic Capital at a Local Level. Neighborhood Economics is a gathering focused on how individuals and institutions can invest locally to address economic injustice across race, class, and neighborhoods. Participants come from across the country, but the event will focus on the economic challenges of Indianapolis.

Waycross Neighborhood Spring Meeting

Zoom

Canterbury@IU is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom@IU meeting. Topic: Waycross Neighborhood Spring 2022 Meeting Time: May 11, 2022 03:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada) Join from computer or mobile: https://iu.zoom.us/j/89618451868?pwd=RFRhMDl0WUxDOXJzSk5PM0p6N21vZz09 Meeting ID: 896 1845 1868 Password: 862562 One tap mobile +16465588656,,89618451868# US (New York) +13017158592,,89618451868# US (Washington DC)

Reception and New Office Blessing

Christ Church Cathedral 125 Monument Circle, Indianapolis, IN

Bishop Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows and Dean Gray Lesesne invite the people of the Diocese of Indianapolis to join the reception and blessing of the new shared diocesan and cathedral office space on Saturday, May 14 from 1 p.m. Eastern/12 p.m. Central to 3 p.m. Eastern/2 p.m. Central. Attendees are invited to gather at Christ Church Cathedral

Enneagram Workshop

Trinity Episcopal Church 3243 N Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN

Trinity, Indianapolis is hosting a two-part Enneagram Workshop on May 18 and 25. The workshops will be led by David Bell, a teacher with Enneagram Insight. Each evening will begin with Eucharist at 5:30 p.m. Eastern/4:30 p.m. Central, followed by a light dinner at 6:15 Eastern/5:15 Central, and the workshop from 6:30-8:00 Eastern/5:30-7:00 Central in the Fortune

Concert: Morning and Evening in England

St. Paul's Indianapolis

On Sunday, May 22 at 4 p.m. Eastern/3 p.m. Central, St. Paul's, Indianapolis will hold a concert in the tradition of music for morning prayer and evensong. The themes of day and night shape this concert of music from Great Britain, including an organ concerto by George Frederic Handel, and the “Eclogue” for Piano and

Holy Hike

Waycross Camp and Conference Center 4879 Richards Rd, Morgantown, IN 46160-8755

Waycross Camp and Conference Center and St. David’s, Bean Blossom, will host a Holy Hike at Waycross on Saturday, May 28. The group will meet at the youth lodge at 10 a.m. Eastern/9 a.m. Central to hike around the ridge, ending back at the lodge for lemonade and Waycross cookies. The hike has a moderate incline at

© 2021 Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis