Bishop’s Staff

Your Partners in Ministry

The bishop’s staff exists to collaborate with congregations and lay and clergy leaders in their ministries of bold witness to the love of God, radical welcome into relationship with Christ, and service to the community and to the world. The staff is also here to help with the routine matters of finance and administration that enable ministry. Tell us how we can best be of service to you.

Janet Brinkworth Executive Assistant to the Bishop 317-926-5454
Kim Christopher
Kim Christopher Administrator of Accounts and Events 317-926-5454
Melissa Hickman Program Director: Pathways to Vitality 317-926-5454
Kelly Nickson Assistant for Congregational Development
Brendan O'Sullivan-Hale Canon to the Ordinary for Administration and Evangelism 317-926-5454
Jennifer Phelps Transition Minister 317-926-5454
Mary Taflinger Missioner for Pastoral Care 513-265-5487
Kristin Uffelman White Canon to the Ordinary for Congregational Development and Leadership 317-926-5454
Erinna Vandever Administrator of Hospitality and Data 317-926-5454
Fatima Yakubu-Madus Missioner for Community Engagement 317-926-5454

© 2021 Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis