2018 Diocesan Convention

The 181st Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis was held at the Monroe Convention Center in Bloomington, on November 16-17, 2018.

Convention Journal

Download the Convention Journal

Bishop’s Address, Presentations, Videos

Bishop Jennifer’s Convention Address

Read Bishop Jennifer’s convention address

Rev. Dwight Zscheile’s Convention Sermon

Rev. Dwight Zscheile’s Keynote Address

Download the slides from the keynote address.


At convention, delegates elected lay and clergy people to the following diocesan leadership positions:

Standing Committee, clergy – Hilary Cooke
Standing Committee, lay – Phil Wills
Commission on Ministry, clergy – Shannon MacVean-Brown
Commission on Ministry, lay – Sally Cassidy
Disciplinary Board, clergy – Rebecca Nickel
Waycross Board – Rose Lane and Bradley Pace


Download the resolutions considered at convention. (Approved by convention)

Download the courtesy resolutions presented at convention.

Download the Rules for Decorum and Debate.

Budget and Reports

Download the 2019 Diocesan Budget approved by convention.

Download the list of 2019 apportionments by parish approved by convention.

Download the proposed constitution and canon changes. (Approved by convention)

Download the reports to convention.


Download a list of convention exhibitors.


Download the final convention schedule.


Download a listing of workshops that were offered at convention.


Download the convention worship booklet.

© 2021 Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis