Search

Diocesan Convention

Diocesan Convention 2021
photo: Adam Freiberg

The Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis hosts its annual convention in the fall of each year to elect officers, consider legislation, hear reports from committees and commissions, participate in learning opportunities, enjoy fellowship and gather for the Convention Eucharist.


The 184th Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis will be held on Saturday, November 13 at the Embassy Suites in Plainfield from 9:00 a.m. Eastern/8:00 a.m. Central to 4:00 p.m. Eastern/3:00 p.m. Central. Hotel accommodations will be available for the night of November 12. Learn more.

The 2020 convention took place Saturday, November 7 as a virtual gathering.

The 2019 convention took place November 15-16 at the Monroe Convention Center in Bloomington, IN.

The 2018 convention took place November 16-17 at the Monroe Convention Center in Bloomington, IN.

Learn more about past diocesan conventions.

Please contact Erinna VanDever at 317-926-5454 with any questions about diocesan convention.

© 2021 Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis