Upcoming Ordinations: An Invitation to Pray and Attend Online

People across the Diocese of Indianapolis are invited to pray for those preparing for ordination.

  • On December 5 at 6 p.m. Eastern/5 p.m. Central, Bishop Marc Andrus will ordain Joanna Benskin to the diaconate at Grace Cathedral in San Francisco on behalf of Bishop Jennifer. Watch a live stream on the Diocese of California Facebook page.
  • On December 15 at 3:30 p.m. Eastern/2:30 p.m. Central, Bishop Porter Taylor will ordain Chip Russell to the priesthood at the Church of the Good Shepherd in Burke, Virginia on behalf of Bishop Jennifer. Watch a live stream on the Church of the Good Shepherd’s Facebook page.
  • On January 9, Bishop Jennifer will ordain Rebekah Sims to the diaconate at St. John’s, Lafayette. Service time and streaming instructions to come.
  • On January 9, Bishop Jennifer will ordain Andrea Arsene to the priesthood at St. John’s, Lafayette on behalf of Bishop John Taylor of the Diocese of Los Angeles. Service time and streaming instructions to come.
Please pray for all those preparing to be ordained, for their families, and for the church. May God grant that we, with them, may serve God now, and always rejoice in God’s glory.