Holy Week and Easter Worship

A group of congregations from around the diocese will host online worship during Holy Week according to the schedule below:

Holy Monday-Holy Wednesday

These services will be broadcast on the IndyDio Virtual Abbey Facebook page. To see the broadcasts, visit the page and follow it.

  • Morning Prayer in English at 8:00 a.m. Eastern/7:00 a.m. Central
  • Morning Prayer in Spanish at 8:30 a.m. Eastern/7:30 a.m. Central
  • Compline in English at 8:00 p.m. Eastern/7:00 p.m. Central
  • Compline in Spanish at 8:30 p.m. Eastern/7:30 p.m. Central

Maundy Thursday-Easter Vigil

The services listed below will available in three ways:

Maundy Thursday 

  • Morning Prayer in English led by St. John’s, Lafayette at 8:00 a.m. Eastern/7:00 a.m. Central
  • Morning Prayer in Spanish led by St. Peter’s, Lebanon at 8:30 a.m Eastern/7:30 a.m. Central
  • Evening Prayer in English led by St. Paul’s, Evansville at 8:00 p.m. Eastern/7:00 p.m. Central
  • Evening Prayer in Spanish led by Good Samaritan, Brownsburg at 8:30 p.m. Eastern/7:30 p.m. Central

Good Friday

  • Morning Prayer in English led by Trinity, Lawrenceburg at 8:00 a.m. Eastern/7:00 a.m. Central in English
  • Morning Prayer in Spanish led by St. Peter’s, Lebanon at 8:30 a.m. Eastern/7:30 a.m. Central
  • Liturgy of the Day in English led by Trinity, Indianapolis at 12:00 noon Eastern/11:00 a.m. Central
  • Stations of the Cross in English led by St. Paul’s,Indianapolis at 6:30 p.m. Eastern/5:30 p.m. Central
  • Liturgy of the Day in Spanish led by Christ Church Cathedral, Indianapolis at 7:30 p.m Eastern/6:30 p.m. Central

Holy Saturday

Liturgy of the Day led by All Saints’, Indianapolis at 8:00 a.m. Eastern/7:00 a.m. Central

Easter Vigil

Bilingual Great Vigil of Easter hosted by Christ Church Cathedral, Indianapolis and led by Bishop Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows at 7:30 p.m. Eastern/6:30 p.m. Central

Easter Sunday

On Easter Sunday at 10 a.m. Eastern/9 a.m. Central, Bishop Jennifer will lead worship hosted online by Christ Church Cathedral. Watch the service online on the cathedral’s website.